My Goals for HGN 8.0 Internship

My Goals for HGN 8.0 Internship

Wait 🤚, before I start listing my goals for this internship, let me tell you how it all started.

Early this year Zuri Team set out to train youths who are interested in working or developing software. I was opportune to be among the students to be trained. It's 3 months of training and 3 months internship making it 6 months, yeah all virtual👨‍💻. I picked backend (Python / Django) for the training, yeah you're right I don't know how to design and combine colors.

After the three months of training, a task was given to us, not an individual task tho. Yes, yes. I know you might be thinking if I made it to this phase. yes, I did🤓

zuri.PNG

Now, here we're. Almighty HNG Internship. HNG 8 is the internship after our training with Zuri Team. If you're in Nigeria, you would know how serious this internship is. HNG is not just like any other internship we normally do have in Africa, HNG helps and trains you on how to work under pressure.

Michael Trojan is one of the most people in tech that inspires me, here's what he said in one of his interviews. hng.PNG To some developers, HNG is like a code war zone, where you've to keep working and developing in order to make it to the finals.

Here're my goals in this 3 months internship:

  • Ability to work under pressure

  • Become better(or probably the best) in software development

  • Make some friends that'll impact my life👨‍🦯

  • Learn how to work with people

After this internship, companies I'll love to work with are:

If you're a newbie and looking for the right resource to learn python and front-end development, check these resources out:

Python

Frontend

Git